Christening Card

Christening Dress_1

My husband’s niece recently had a baby girl and we were invited to the family Christening last weekend.  I had lent my baby stamps to a friend, so I couldn’t use my standard Christening dress stamp.  This is what I came up with using the Pinking Hearts Border Punch, Pretty in Pink card stock, Vellum, pink gingham ribbon and a few rhinestones.  This was the first time I have tried a project such as this.

 

Christening Dress Back This is the back of the card.  I added a white skirt which, as you can see, is a bit crooked.  I added a line of Dazzling Diamonds at the joining point. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chistening Dress Inside

Finally, the message (again crooked)!  I did not have a message appropriate for a Christening, so I went to the computer and printed a message on Vellum.  I like the Vellum and the color of the card

Technorati Tags: ,,

is not disturbed . 

Leave a Reply

