More Holiday Cards

Christmas best This is my first Bells and Boughs card.  I started by inking the poinsettia image with Wild Wasabi and Cherry Cobbler Stampin’ Write Markers.  After I “huffed and puffed”, I stamped the image on a scalloped circle of Very Vanilla and backed that with a scalloped circle of Wild Wasabi.  I inked in the poinsettia leaves with a blender pen and Cherry Cobbler ink.  Deck the Halls Designer Series Paper (page 18) from the Holiday Mini Catalog was perfect as an accent.  The Petals-a-Plenty embossing folder added beautiful texture to the Very Vanilla background.  Finally, the new Cherry Cobbler 1/2” Seam Binding (page 21) from the mini catalog embellished the finished card. 

Leaves 1The wonderful Autumn Spice Designer Series Paper (page 13 in the Holiday Mini Catalog) is an absolute dream to work with.  It is textured and quite heavy.  I started with an Old Olive card, added a layer of Cajun Craze, then the Autumn Spice and a bit of More Mustard.  A few inches of 1 1/4” Early Espresso grosgrain ribbon and a button tied with linen thread creates a focal point for the card and also hides the stems of the Old Olive, Cajun Craze and Early Espresso leaves.  I used the Leaves #2 Original Sizzix die for the leaves and embossed them with assorted embossing folders.  Although I added a Thanksgiving message, this card is perfect for anyone with a fall birthday or for someone who needs a pick-me up during this upcoming fall season.

We will be making both of these cards at our Fall Fantasy Stamp Camp on October 1st and 2nd.  Give me a call if you’ve never attended one of our stamp camps and I will fill you in.  The cost is $10 and we will be making 4 cards and a cute candy wrapper box.  I will be showing the candy wrapper box here on my blog in the next several days so stay tuned!!!!!!!

One Response

  1. I LOVE them both… I only hope mine will look so good!

Leave a Reply

