Candy Wrapper Fun

Candy WrappersI absolute adore the candy wrappers made from the Bigz L Die (Page 10 in the Holiday mini catalog).  The wrapper – or treat box – takes 5 1/2 X 6 1/2” card stock and a bit of sticky strip.  Learning how to fold and twist the end is a bit tricky but let’s face it – if I can do it, ANYONE can do it!  The really fun part is decorating these fun boxes.  We will be making these candy wrappers at our October Fall Fantasy Stamp Camp on October 1st and 2nd.  Crafters will choose their card stock color and embellish as they desire- What Fun!  Feel free to give me a call if you have any questions – 630-759-3089.

Candy Wrapper end This is the end of the box after you have folded all the score lines and twisted it flat.

 

 

 

 

Candy Wrapper bats This is my Halloween candy wrapper, except as my Granddaughter Jailyn pointed out to me,  “Gram, you put the ghost on upside down.  Now  you have a white owl.”  I sprayed the bats and the upside down ghost with my “home brew” sparkle solution and they glitter when you see them in the light. 

 

 

Candy Wrapper bird

I used the bird punch on this treat box.  The designer series paper is retired and if you look closely, you can make out the poinsettia petals on the bird

 

 

 

Candy Wrapper fall best

Leaves and a small pumpkin embellish this fall candy wrapper.  I love the wide grosgrain ribbon and the tiny tag punched with the Jewelry Tag Punch.  I found some retired copper cording that really coordinates with the fall colors.

Candy Wrapper owl

Here is the owl punch again.  I love this punch.  When Granddaughter Jailyn saw this treat box, she felt I should give it to her as it was her favorite.  Of course she wanted it filled with candy!  Note the little “hello” tiny tag – such a cute message.

 

Candy Wrapper flowers

This pretty Concord Crush candy wrapper is embellished simply with So Saffron ribbon and punched Boho Blossoms with cute brad centers.  I used a bit of Tombo liquid adhesive to adhere the flowers to the box.

Don’t these look like FUN projects????

Leave a Reply

