A Little More Christmas…

 Little Girl best GREETING CARD KIDS

Isn’t this holiday card just too cute!  I must admit that I CASd this from Gretchen Barron with just minor changes.  The color scheme is Real Red, Pink Pirouette, Garden Green and the beautiful colors shown in the Candy Cane Christmas Specialty Designer Series Paper.  I am so in love with the cute little kids in the Greeting Card Kids stamp set. ($15.95, Page 36).   They are so much fun to color. I added color to this little girl with a combination of Stampin’ Write Markers, classic ink pad, Stampin’ Pastels and a Blender Pen, adding some Dazzling Diamonds Glitter to the trim of the coat and hat.  I highlighted the ornaments with Smooch Accent Ink.  I cut the scallop frame with the scallop border punch, but it was very difficult to form the scallop circles on the corners.  So…I ordered the Scallop Squares Duo from the Holiday Mini Catalog ($21.95) and it will arrive in 4 days!  We will use the larger one from the Scallop Squares Duo Bigz Die. Finishing touches for this card include some 5/8″ Real Red Satin Ribbon and a glimmer brad.  This is one of the cards we will be making at our Nov 5th and 6th Holiday Frenzy Workshop.  Don’t forget to let me know if you are coming.

Stamping up is having Handmade Holiday 20% off special.  I cannot, for the life of me, figure out how to download a PDF file into this blog.  However, you can go to my website:  http://paperrose01.stampinup.net and click on the promotions field,  The Perfect Handmade Holiday bundles are indicated in both the wood mount and clear mount prices.  You can order directly on-line if you wish, or let me know and I will order the item for you.  You will, of course, receive my 10% customer discount if you order through me and pay by cash, check, or PayPal.

Well, off to spend a few minutes reading the Sunday Paper.  I will send another card in the next day or two.

Leave a Reply

