MERRY CRITTERMAS

Merry Crittermas bestThis is my favorite card for children.  Debbi and I make about 100 Christmas cards for my Mother and we always need cards for her little friends.  There are 7 little critters in this Merry Crittermas stamp set ($17.95, Page 39 in the holiday mini) so we can stamp different images for the children.  I’ve used the Candy Cane Christmas Designer Series Paper as well as the Scallop Trim Border punch and the Eyelet Border Punch.  I used the ornament die from last season’s pop-up tree die set, and and a bit of silver tinsel trim to balance out the card.  The cat and tree are colored with Stampin’ Pastel chalks with Smooch to decorate the tree and song book.  A rhinestone rests atop the tree.  I set the chalk by spraying the completed scallop circle with the shimmer paint homebrew glimmer spray.  Then I decided I should spray the ornaments too so there is LOTS of shimmer.

One more Holiday Frenzy card left!  Don’t forget – the Holiday Frenzy Stamp Camp is this coming weekend – Nov 5th and 6th.  Remember to let me know if  you are planning to attend.  6 beautiful cards with pearls, rhinestones, shimmery spray and all with envelopes you design to coordinate with the cards – all for $14.00. 

One Response

  1. This is so cute. Can’t wait for stamp camp.

Leave a Reply

