Be Still My Heart – more Stamp Camp projects

Are you enjoying the sound of the wind whipping around?  I’ve shut all the blinds so I can’t see the snow as it swirls and twirls through the yard.  Have I ever mentioned that I hate winter in the Midwest?  While waiting for a conference call to start today at work, many of us were telling tales about our weather.  One woman piped in, “Well, I live in Los Angeles and it’s 75 and sunny!”  Then someone else commented, “How many days of spring do you have in the Midwest – 3?”  Oh well, guess I need to just wait until those 3 spring days hit!

Silhouette B 2

This is Valentine Silhouette done in Blushing Bride, Chocolate Chip, and Whisper White – a bit different from the card we saw yesterday.  The brown tends to bring out the silhouette more.  Debbie feels the bow is too big, but I thought it gave a soft impression.  Each stamper can do what they wish.  I did give this Valentine a bouquet of pearls instead of hearts.  As I did with the other card, I embedded pearls in the center of the flowers of the Vintage Wallpaper embossed background.

Friend Card 1This is our Best Friend Valentine card using the Heart to Heart stamp set.  Debbie used Chocolate Chip, Rich Razzleberry, and Pretty in Pink, as her color combination.  The Swiss Dot embossing folder is used for the Chocolate Chip and Whisper White card stock.  The scallop trim border punch was used here, but the eyelet border punch could also be substituted.  A bit of Rich Razzleberry grosgrain ribbon finished off the card.  This is perfect for a best friend!

 

 

 

 

 

Kiss Me 1Some of you may remember the Love You Much stamp set.  I know we used it last year, and possibly the year before that.  This popular set has been around for quite some time.  This card is entitled “KISS ME” and is perfect for your spouse or lover, but hopefully, not both.  I’ve used a Blushing Bride card with Very Vanilla, Chocolate Chip card stock, and the Sending Love designer series paper which is on sale at the Clearance Rack for $4.99.  A decorative brad highlights the “O” and hearts replace the flowers that perch from the “V” vase.  Jet Black StazOn was the ink used; I also have dark brown StazOn but it was “juicy” when I tried to use it.  I thought the Pinking Hearts border punch was perfect trim for the Chocolate Chip cs.  A bit of Pretty in Pink satin ribbon layered with Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon carries through the pink/brown color scheme.  Now if the “Kiss Me” card is just too lovey-dovey for you, you can use the heart stamp from the Love You Much stamp set and make the Big Heart card.  Large Heart 2We’ve used the opposite side of the Sending Love designer series paper and reversed the ribbon – Chocolate Chip layered with pink.  This side of the designer paper has some sparkle to it which doesn’t show on this picture.  I did sponge the Very Vanilla background card stock with Early Espresso to bring out the brown coloring.  Tiny pearls and Smooch accessorize the heart.  Big Heart is another card that is perfect for a best friend.   

 

 

 

I hope you can make time to stop by for our Hearts and Flowers (AKA Be Still My Heart) on February 4th and 5th.  The cost is $10 for 5 cards.  Give me a call at 630-759-3089 if you have any questions and remember – March is our “Mostly Male” Stamp Camp.  We will be creating 5 manly greetings – no little flowers or pink ink in March!  More news to come. 

Happy Shoveling and Stay Warm!!!!!

Leave a Reply

