Brads for Birthday Bonanza

Happy Memorial Day to you.  Norb and I had a quiet day.  We went out for brunch and I was very good with a vegetarian omelet, whole wheat toast, and fresh fruit!  Did I share with you that I finally reached 30 lost pounds with Weight Watchers.  It has taken FOREVER to get this far and I have several more 30 pounds to go!  Deb also reached 30 pounds yesterday.  I am very proud of her.

I am very excited to share the Build-a-Cupcake punch and Create-a-Cupcake stamp set.  I love these two items.  The card we are doing for Birthday Bonanza has a single cupcake, but you could easily put 2, 3 or even 4 cupcakes on a card.  And check out the brads!

Build-a-cupcake 1

I simply LOVE this set plus punch!  Making the cupcake is so absolutely SIMPLE!  You stamp, you punch, you layer on your card.  I created this card in Real Red and Pink Pirouette after casing the idea from the Stampin’ Up Demonstrator Website.  There is a pennant stamp set coming out in the new Idea Catalog in July, but I simply couldn’t wait for the set.  I loved the way the pennants added the feeling of celebration to the card so I used my graph paper, penciled in 8 pennants and copied them on to the DSP paper.  See the gold brads “holding” the pennants up?   This is one of the 4 cards we will be doing at our Birthday Bonanza Stamp Camp this coming Friday – June 3rd from 3 pm – 9 pm – and Saturday = June 4th from 9 am – ????  Cost is $10 and as always, all card stock, adhesive, and embellishments are provided.  These 4 cards should not take more than 2 hours MAX unless you want to relax a chat for a bit.  Hope you can make it!  

Leave a Reply

