More Summer Stamping

I wanted to show you the other card we will be doing at our Summer Stamping this weekend and another birdhouse I finished last week

Vase of FlowersThis is the double-fold card Debbie did for swaps at the Conventional we went to last weekend.  She and I liked the card so much that we thought it would be fun for our Summer Stamping this weekend.  However, the color will be a surprise as we used up all the Melon Mambo.  We will use the new stripes embossing folder as shown on the left panel of the card, but the colors will be a surprise.  Deb will decide on the color scheme when she is here tomorrow – it will even be a surprise for me!  Have Debbie tell you her story of how she colored her images while taking the train downtown! 

 

 

BirdhouseThis is the other birdhouse I mentioned in yesterday’s post.  I used my Martha Stewart image to stamp and then punch the 2 birds.  However, I think the Stampin’ Up bird punch would work well.  I keep thinking the bird would be too large, but we will have to try it during Summer Stamping.  I added a triple butterfly on the roof to add additional dimension.  Note the piece of bubble gum Mr. P has the birdhouse sitting on for the picture.  He claims the bubble gum was needed for the purpose of angling the bird house!  As you can see, the birdhouse can be done in about any color.  We will have a variety of colors to choose from. 

Hope to see you this weekend.  I have changed the date of September Stamp Camp due to Labor Day.  We will meet on September 9th and 10th – normal time, normal place…but more to come later.  I know I had said September would be Punch Potpourri but I’m thinking it might change to Simple September with cards that are simply simple.  But as I said, more to come later….

Take care, Rosemary – paperrose01@aol.com – 630-759-3089

Leave a Reply

