Brrrrrrrr…Fall is Here

Happy October crafters!  Have you noticed the leaves changing color?  Last  year I was fortunate to travel up to Door County during this time period and the colors were absolutely gorgeous!  This year I will be content to watch the local trees as they give us their red and oranges hues.  We have a few fall cards for the October and November Stamps Camps as well as a bit of Halloween and of course, Christmas.  Here’s a quick preview on cards 1 and 2.  I’m not going to add much color commentary as it is 11 PM and I am brain dead!

Leaf 1I love the 2-step stamping “Gently Falling” set in the Holiday Mini Catalog.  Deb designed this card using the maple leaf in (I think) Cajun Craze and More Mustard.  She was experimenting with several color combinations.  She has added Spice Cake DSP and Pool Party that has been embossed with the Stripes embossing folder.  This is a bi-fold card and it would not lay flat for the picture.  It is much more attractive than the picture! 

 

 

 

 

Stocking 1

I love this Christmas card done in Wild Wasabi, Garden Green and Real Red.  I used a few inches of Holly Berry Bouquet DSP and the Petals-a-Plenty embossing folder on the red card stock .  I just love the lace doily which came from the Flirtatious Specialty DSP.  The doilies are colored on one side and white on the reverse.  I created the stocking using the “Stitched Stockings” stamp set in the new Holiday Mini, and punched the stocking out with the Stocking Builder Punch.  I re-punched the toe, heel and top of the stocking in the red glimmer paper.  I thought this gave the stocking some added glimmer.  Of course a rhinestone in the center of this little snowflake provides the perfect finish!

Make sure you check out the Clearance Rack on www.stampin’up.com.  They have added some new items of which I ordered a bunch myself!  There is some nice ribbon, punches, and several of my favorite embosslits dies on clearance!  Let me know if you want to order any of these items, or you can order them yourself online.

I hope you can make it to the October Fall Festival Stamp Camp!  We will be doing 5 projects – 2 fall, 2 Christmas and 2 that you can do either for fall or Halloween.  The cost will be $10 which is a bargain for what you will be making!  Several of you have already notified me of which day you will be attending.  It is always a help if I know ahead of time – but not required.  Friday October 7th will be from 3 PM to 9 PM and Saturday October 8th will be from 9 AM to 4 PM.  Hope you can make it!

Leave a Reply

