P.S. I Love You

Dear Stampers,

As January creeps to a close, it is time to turn our thoughts to our best friends, family, spouses and other loved ones.  We can show our affection and caring with a card featuring hearts in honor of St. Valentine.  Of course we should show our love 365 days a year, but February 14th is a special day for showing our caring.  I love “P.S. I Love You” featuring the new Paper Doily die.  The paper doily is easy to use, but takes a few extra minutes to poke out the little paper pieces that don’t jump out automatically.  Here are the 2 of the samples I created of “P.S. I Love You”  for our upcoming Hearts and Flowers Stamp Camp.                PS I Love YouPS I love You bike

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used a color scheme of Wisteria Wonder and Elegant Eggplant.  The stamp set featured is the new “Take it to Heart” featured in the new Occasions Mini Catalog.  I also used the new Framelits Dies to cut the 2 of the hearts shown on the 2 cards.  The new P.S. I Love You set  has the cute modern label stamp which works perfectly with the modern label punch.   The wonderful white 5/8” Organza Ribbon  adds the finishing touch to this elegant card. 

Plan on attending the Hearts and Flowers Stamp Camp on Friday February 3rd (4 – 9 PM) and Saturday February 4th (9 AM – 4 PM).   The cost for this creative camp will be $10 and all materials and tools will be provided.  The remaining cards will be featured on my blog in the next few days, so please check back.  Give me a call if you have any questions.  Take care and Happy Stamping, Rosemary – 630-759-3089.                          

Leave a Reply

