A Beautiful Valentine for a Beautiful Day

Wasn’t the weather absolutely gorgeous today?  I am in winter hibernation, but my walker and I went out on the deck and walked around for a bit – and I wasn’t wearing a coat!!!  On top of that, I wasn’t even cold when I came back inside.  I’m hoping tomorrow will be another sunny spring-like day.  It’s hard to believe it’s the end of January.  Let’s take a look at another card we will be doing at our Hearts and Flowers Stamp Camp on February 3rd and 4th.

With Love 1This elegant red and white heart card features the new Hearts Adorning Accents textured impressions embossing folder. It’s very difficult to see the little raised white hearts in the picture. The large red heart is the Scalloped Heart of Hearts embosslits die. It is so simple to use and makes such a beautiful embossed accent.  I love the embosslits dies as they cut out the shape and add the embossing in one step.  I’m thinking about using this basic card as the anniversary card for all my married children this year.  This could easily be done in assorted colors and would be perfect for anniversaries, or even birthdays.

Stop by tomorrow to see a hearts and flowers card.  And don’t forget to check out the Sale-A-Brations freebies at www.stampinup.com.

Hope you can make it this weekend.  Blessings, Rosemary

Leave a Reply

