April Stamp Camp Preview

I fell in love with this card created by another Stampin’ Up demonstrator and Cas’d it pretty much exactly as she had done it.  So, if  you love this card, I can’t take credit for it.  Likewise, if you don’t like the card, I can’t take the blame!!!!  I’ve named this card “Pretty in Pink.” 

Pink on pinkWe will be using the Bordering on Romance stamp set again in April.  The color scheme is Pretty in Pink, Very Vanilla, Pear Pizzazz, and just a touch of Pacific Point.  Stampin’ Pastels provide the color on the flowers.  Because we are working on Very Vanilla cs, I found the  card stock tolerated the chalks better than markers or Watercolor Wonder Crayons.  Although you can’t see it in this picture, 3 of the flowers are raised which gives the card lots of dimension.  My sweet husband has already die cut the doilies on the Big Shot, and I have pre-cut the Pear Pizzazz and Very Vanilla circles.  I am still working on the ribbon and may change to vanilla seam binding as the satin is very heavy when putting an embellishment thru the ribbon.  Use of the Victorian lace ribbon, and the small pearls in the center of the flowers keep this card very old fashioned.     

Pink on pink inner card and envelopeNote the use of the Bordering on Romance flower border on the envelope and inside the card.  This border casts a delicate look to the envelope and inner card. 

I hope you can join us for the April Spring Flowers Stamp Camp on April 13th and 14th.  Stamp Camp is 1 week later in April due to Easter.  We will be doing 4 cards, and my goal is for everyone to complete the cards within a 2-hour time frame.  Deb and I are doing a bit more prep work to help cut your time.  Of course if you prefer cutting everything yourself, we are more than happy give you that experience.  In addition to the Bordering on Romance stamp set, we will be stamping with the Tea Shoppe set, Gnome Sweet Gnome, and my favorite retired frog stamp. 

Check back in a day or two to see my MDS birthday cards.  Great when you need cards in a hurry!  Easter Blessings, Rosemary – 630.759.3089

single_mom_2012

Leave a Reply

