My Digital System card for April Stamp Camp

   DSP 1

So remember the My Digital System card I showed yesterday?  This is the finished version after I added my creative touches.  I think, however, I will move my frog a bit more to the right when I do my next sample, and perhaps add a bit more brown Stampin’ Pastels.  The flowers are in Red Hood and More Mustard.  A small punched circle of basic black cs is the center of the mustard flower.  Black brads hold the medium flowers together and serve as a spiffy center.  I used a basic black Stampin’ Write marker to make tiny black centers in the small flowers on the left.  Crystal Effects highlight the “Birthday Banter” frog’s big lips and eyelids.  I also used Crystal Effects on the frog spots of the remaining two frogs as an accent.  A die-cut Framelit serves as the message placeholder.  I used the message that accompanies the frog in the “Birthday Banter” set:  “We may not be tadpoles anymore, but at least we haven’t croaked!”  The card looks much more difficult than it really is as the background, stems and 2 smaller frogs are already printed on your card stock.  I have stamped some of the flowers so they are ready for punching and adhering to your card front.  Of course, you may choose to use colors other than Red Riding Hood and More Mustard, and that is fine!

This is just one of the 4 cards we will be doing at the April 11th and 12th Spring Flowers Stamp Camp.  Check back in a day or two to see the next card using the beautiful Tea Shoppe stamp set.  We will be using tea stain on the tea card! 

Blessings, Rosemary – 630-759-3089

Leave a Reply

