Mark your Stamping Calendars now!

The Rosemary Update is that I am about ready to return to normal life!  The last Home Care PT and OT visits are this week.  Outpatient therapy at ATI starts June 26th and I return to work on July 2nd.  I thought a good way to celebrate this would be to have a Stampin’ Up Open House on July 13th and 14th.  We will be set up to make the new petite purse as a Make’n’Take.  You can pick up your 2012-2013 catalog and coupon sheet, and enjoy a bite to eat.  Or, if  you are in a hurry, I will have some purses pre-cut and you can just take the die cut purse and instructions, the coupon sheet and catalog and leave.  If you will be out of town, just let me know when would be a convenient time for you to pick up your packet, and I will have it all ready for you.  I will have some pictures of the petite purse to show you next week.  While I was in Manor Care, I thought I had ordered the purse die, but it turns out I didn’t!  This is an easy project and you can embellish the purse as much as you choose. 

I love some of the items in the new catalog.  One of my favorite is the new Chevron Embossing Folder – page 189, $7.95.  I recently made 2 masculine cards using this folder: 

HB Human“Happy Birthday Human” was done in Poppy Parade and Basic Gray.  Although this stamp set is retired, I love the classic look of this card.  The deep embossing the Chevron folder provides gives you an instant background and is perfect for the male gender.   

 

 

Graduation

This graduation card is done in Basic Gray and Black.  Again, you can see how the chevron provides the instant background for this simple card.  The hat is made from an old template I developed years ago.  I just trace the template on my card stock, cut, add a brad, a tassel effect, and I’m done!

This is just one of the many items in the new catalog I have had time to play with.  More to come.  Hope you can make the Open House on July 13th – 4 to 9 PM or July 14th – 9 AM to 4 PM.  Give me a call if those times don’t work for you, and I will prepare a packet for you. to pick up at your convenience.  Just think – all freebies! 

Regular stamp camps will start August 3rd and 4th with a September theme of Mostly Male.  We will be doing several masculine cards, and Judy is going to lead us in a card featuring Iris Folding. 

Check back as I have more cards and ideas to share.

Blessings, Rosemary – 630-759-3089

Leave a Reply

