Come to Bethlehem

I wanted to share the Christmas card I created for my Mother this year.  I used the Come to Bethlehem image in My Digital Studio (MDS) with one of the Piece of Cake designer series papers as the background.  Using MDS is great for background papers as it allows the designer to vary the opacity.  Note the difference in the backgrounds between the card front and the message as I used a more opaque look for the message inside the card.  After printing the card front, I trimmed and layered it with Soft Suede cs on a So Saffron card.  An added rhinestone adds to the beauty of this simple card.  Oh Come Let Us....

                       image

This is the message that I cut and layered inside my Mother’s Christmas card. 

Did you know that you can get a FREE 30-day trial of My Digital Studio.  After the 30 days, there is no big push to buy the digital studio.  If you are interested in creating and printing your own Christmas cards, this would be a great time to try the free trial!  Let me know if you are interested.  After  you order the free trial, it comes to your computer immediately so that you can load and start using it.  This is a great way to personalize your cards as you can add your own wording in the lettering style you want right on to the front of your cards!

The Christmas Stamp Camp is right around the corner – December 7th and 8th.  Check back tomorrow for a preview of one of the cards we will be doing!

Blessings, Rosemary

 

 

 

 

 

  . 

Leave a Reply

