Halloween Happiness

I just discovered I had a typo on the E-mail address I have been using.  Guess my fingers were ahead of my brain!  My E-mail address is paperrose01@aol.com

The Halloween Happiness stamp found on page 39 of the holiday catalogue is one of my favorites.  The price for this wood-backed stamp is only $9.95 which I think is a bargain.

Halloween Happiness noseDebbie designed Halloween Happiness as a gate card with chevrons on both sides of the gate.  We cut the stamp apart so that the pumpkins were on one stamp and the message on another.  This allowed us to color the pumpkins with markers, and stamp the message separately.  I stamped the sample above.  When I stamped the Halloween Happiness, I ended up with a shadow line.  Always a believer of “make lemonade when you have a lemon,”  I took my Pistachio Pudding marker and added more squiggly lines.  I used an orange permanent marker to color a rhinestone, and added it as the nose for the second pumpkin.  The oval framelits made cutting our ovals a cinch!  To carry the oval theme thru, I used the #2 oval framelit in Pistachio Pudding layered on Pumpkin Pie for the inner card.  We will be using the Witches’ Brew Designer Series Paper (DSP) to line our envelopes for this card.   

This is the fourth card of the five we will be making at the October Stamp Camp on Thursday, October 3rd from 2 – 9 PM, Friday, Oct 4th from 2 – 9 PM and Saturday, Oct 5th from 9 AM – 4 PM. If you need to come earlier on any of those days, just let me know and I will be able to accommodate you. The cost for this stamp camp is $12.00.

Give me a call or send an E-mail if you have any questions.  I’m looking forward to seeing all of you!  Blessings, Rosemary – 630/759-3089 – paperrose01@aol.com.

Leave a Reply

