Tis the Season

Whew!  Two blog posts in one day!  Am I ever behind!!!!!!

Many thanks to crafter Judy for our first Christmas cards of 2014.  She subscribes to several sites and purchases re-printable scenic prints from time-to-time.  I fell in love with this print and she offered to print enough copies for September Stamp Camp.  Thank you Judy!  We all appreciate your talent and generosity.   

Pink and White Christmas“Tis the Season” gives us a very soft and peaceful Christmas card in Pink Pirouette and Whisper White.  The re-print has been sprayed with my “famous” home brew which is a combination of alcohol and retired SU Champagne Mist.  This gives the card a beautiful shimmer and sparkle.  I’m so glad I thought to purchase several small bottles of the Champagne Mist before they were retired!  The print has been layered on white cs and then on the Pink Pirouette card.  The border of the card  has been pre-punched for you with the Hearts Border Punch.  A bit of pink ribbon is added thru 2 holes you will punch on your card layers.  Finally, the envelope is lined with your choice of Pink Pirouette polka dotted or striped DSP.  This card is so elegant, yet so simple.  A big thanks to our Judy for making this card possible!

I hate to keep repeating myself in each blog, but I know many of you don’t subscribe to my blogs, and may have missed the previous one.  So, to those of you who are subscribers, you can stop reading here!  If you didn’t read read the Giggle Greetings blog post,  September Stamp Camp (Thursday and Friday September 4th and 5th from 2 PM to 9 PM) and Saturday September 6th from 9 AM to 4 PM.) We will also be making a holiday box (Christmas, Fall, or everyday) using the new Gift Box Punch Board (this is really cool), a Giggle Greetings card, and finally, a late summer garden card. All of this for $12.00 which includes all your supplies, tools, and even beverages to keep you cool!

In case you haven’t read my most recent E-mails, I will be offering 2 special workshops this fall – an Iris Folding workshop where we will learn how easy Iris Folding is, and we will make a Christmas and a fall card – and a Christmas Stamp-A-Stack workshop consisting of 5 totally different cards and you will make 3-4 of each card. This will give you a nice assortment of holiday cards. And it is faster to make duplicates of a card. I haven’t ironed out the dates yet but will do so shortly and will let you know. I am very flexible and can set up 1:1 dates/times if you cannot make it during the pre-set time period. I will, however, need a firm commitment for these special workshops.

Blessings to all!  Enjoy your labor day as we will all soon be laboring with the holidays approaching.  I hope to see you for September Stamp Camp!  Give me a call, or send me an E-mail with any questions, concerns, or gardening issues (just kidding).  Rosemary – 630/759-3089 – paperrose01@aol.com

Leave a Reply

