Gift Box Punch Board

Today has been Box Day at the Przybylski household!  I spent the day making sample boxes for our September Stamp Camp.  Here is a picture of my day’s collection:

Boxes 2I made several sizes and used several thicknesses of paper:  Stampin’ Up DSP, Big Box Store DSP, Core’dinations, and regular SU card stock.  Instructions that come with the Gift Box Punch Board ($19.95) are very user friendly (even I can understand them).  A suggestion is made to adhere the folds inside or outside the box in order to increase the strength of the box; I tried both ways.   One thing is definite – the bigger boxes do best with heavier card stock.  There is no need to make a separate lid as these boxes have self closure.

Open boxThis picture is of an open box.  You can faintly see the folds adhered inside the box.  Note the thin curved cut on each flap.  By joining the curved cuts on opposite sides, the box closes.  This particular box was made from black and gray SU DSP.  The DSP cracked at some of the score lines, and the white inner core peeked through.  Care must be given when choosing cs for these boxes.

Closed boxHere you can see a close-up of a small closed box.  See how the flaps join and close the box.  Pretty cool!

For the September Stamp Camp, you can choose the size box you want as well as the card stock you wish to use.  I will work with you as you score, fold, and close.  You can embellish your box as you wish.  The decorations I used were simple – silver tree brads, punched bats, felt flowers, punched DSP, and lots of ribbon. 

As I mentioned in yesterday’s blog, the Gift Box Punch Board amazes me. – this is such a simple solution for a small gift – a few cookies, a bag of candy, small Bath and Body products, lip gloss,  jewelry, etc.  This box is perfect for the mailman, Secret Santa, friends, foes and family. 

I hope to see you at the September Stamp camp – Thursday and Friday (Sept. 4th and 5th) from 2 – 9 PM, and Saturday (Sept. 6th) from 9 AM to 4 PM. Come when it is convenient for you. $12 is the cost for all the supplies and tools. Give me a call if you need a different date or time. I am very flexible.  Many thanks to those of you who have already let me know when you will be attending. 

Hubby and I went over our calendar last night, and determined the dates/times for the two special workshops I will be offering this fall.  I don’t have a cost yet, but will try to keep the price as inexpensive as possible. 

  • Iris Folding – two cards (one Christmas, one fall) on Friday October 17th from 3 – 5 PM and 7 – 9 PM; Saturday October 18th from 10 AM – 12 N and 1 – 3 PM.  As I will need to demonstrate and give verbal instructions, I am giving specific times.  Samples will be posted.  Iris Folding is beautiful and so easy!  You need two good eyes and patience!
  • Stamp-A-Stack – 3 or 4 each of 5 different Christmas cards (total of 15 or 20 cards.)  Thursday November 13th and Friday November 14th from 2 – 9 PM and Saturday November 15th from 9 AM to 4 PM.  These cards will be totally different from cards done at Stamp Camp.  We will be using different stamp sets.  Samples will be posted.

My computer son – Larry – is going to update the blog with links to the Holiday book and the 2014-2015 Annual Catalog.  I can be computer challenged at times and he has to take over.  Give me a call or send an E-mail if you have any questions or concerns about Stamp Camp, the upcoming special workshops, or need some interesting recipes!

Blessings, Rosemary – 630/759-3089 – paperrose01@aol.com

Leave a Reply

