BLOOMS FOR YOU!

The third card for our April Stamp Camp is a bit quirky!  Actually, I thought the word “quirky” sounded better than odd or unusual.  My goal was to use the Berry Basket Die in a card. So, I came up with this simple card – or should I say, 3 cards:

2015.04.07 Zinnias 1aI’m sure you recognize the base of the berry basket.  These have been pre-cut and embossed for you.  Hello Honey has been embossed with the Spring Flowers Embossing Folder, the Crumb Cake basket base has been trimmed and sponged in the same color.  Because of the coloring in the zinnia seed packet, I chose Cherry Cobbler as my basket trim and for my words.  However, you could use one of the orange hues instead of the cobbler.  I placed a 1 X 8 1/2” strip of cs on my berry basket die and cut just the scalloped trim.  Although I chose to glue my trim on, it could also be stapled as we did on the actual Berry Baskets last month.  I added a pom-pom trim over my cobbler to bring out 2015.04.07 Forget me nots 1athe yellow coloring and a few butterflies and rhinestones.  This would be perfect with the Flower Patch stamp that reads “Happy Blooming Birthday!  However, this would be a great card for anyone who likes to garden.  These are 2015 seeds and just require a bit of soil, sun, and love. 

Now, if you don’t like Zinnias, how about the lovely Forget-Me-Not?  This card is very similar to the Zinnia card, but is done in blues with a touch of yellow.  As I had only yellow and orange pom-pom trim, I chose to glue a bit of Marina Mist ribbon over my scallop trim for added texture.

But let’s say you prefer a garden with2015.04.07 Mixture 1 a mixture of color and types of flowers.  Then our Old Fashioned Mixture is the way to go.  I actually think this card would be sharp done in shades of purple, but I thought I would leave that to one of you to make during April Stamp Camp.  I will pre-cut an appropriate purple shade for the background.  Actually, as I look at the front of the seed packet, purples and yellows would be very sharp. 

You can choose the seed packet and color scheme of your choice.  You certainly don’t have to case what I have done.

This is the 3rd card for our April Stamp Camp and again, there is no stamping on the card front!  It is all paper crafting.  Guess we better do some stamping on our 4th card! 

Don’t forget the dates for April Stamp Camp:  Thursday and Friday April 9th and 10th from 2 PM to 9 PM and Saturday April 11th from 9 AM to 3 PM.  If you plan on coming and can give me a heads-up as to which day, it is helpful, but not required.  I’m always happy to see you!  AND don’t forget the free SU shipping offer thru Friday April 10th – no minimum and it can come directly to your doorstep!  You  may want to check the clearance rack as there are many items from the Fall Occasions book that are marked down SEE THEM HERE  And there are several good buys on this weeks Weekly Deals FOUND HERE   And finally, now is the time to grab a few items from the current Occasions Catalog which you should have received or picked up at a Stamp Camp.  This catalog is rapidly coming to a close, so check it out HERE

Blessings, Rosemary – 630/759-3089 – paperrose01@aol.com

One Response

  1. like this one Rose! very crafty…

    Sent from Windows Mail

Leave a Reply

