From the Garden

Finally! For our final May Stamp Camp card, we will be using the Irresistibly Yours Specialty Designer Series Paper that many of you chose as a free Sale-A-Bration item.  I’ve entitled this card “From the Garden”.

SAMSUNG CSCFrom the Garden features stamps from the “Mother’s Love” stamp set.  After much debate, Deb and I decided to use a color scheme of Crumb Cake, Pear Pizazz, Crisp Cantaloupe, Calypso Coral and Tangerine Tango.  The 5 X 3 3/4 Irresistibly Yours DSP is sponged in Crisp Cantaloupe as you can see from the different shades.  I find it easiest to ink my sponge and start twirling my sponge around in circles just off the DSP and then gradually move across the DSP surface.  Needless to say, the harder you press, the darker the shade.  You actually could use all 3 orange colors, on your background, but I found I preferred just the Cantaloupe.  I used the Tag Topper to punch out the 2” wide tag and stamped my 2-step flowers in Tangerine Tango and Calypso Coral.  The 2-step leaves are stamped in Pear Pizazz but I think I will use Garden Green and Pear Pizazz on my next sample.  The message is stamped in Pear Pizazz and layered on scallop-punched DSP that I sponged in Calypso Coral and adhered with dimensionals. Sahara Sand 7/8” lace trim and Washi Tape finish off the card.

There you have it – 4 Buds and Blooms cards for our May Stamp Camp.  All or none of the cards can be used for Mother’s Day or any occasion.  The cost for this stamp camp is the normal $12 and includes everything you will need.  If you prefer, I can prepare a kit for the same price and you can do your cards at home.  Just let me know what works for you.

As a reminder – we don’t meet in July.  However, please keep June Stamp Camp marked on your calendar as we will be doing manly cards.  Everyone who notifies me by May 20th that they will be attending the June Stamp Camp (June 4,5,6) or wish to purchase the kit, will receive the Adventure Bound DSP Stack with 48 2-sided sheets of 6 1/2 X 4 1/2 masculine DSP.  You can find this stack on page 40 of your current Occasions Catalog good thru June 2, 2015 – or you can view it here Adventure Bound DSP Stack.  I will be in California visiting my almost 97-year young Mother and will need to place my order prior to leaving.  So keep the May 20th date in the back of your mind!  This paper stack will give you masculine cards for this year and possibly next. 

Keep on truckin’ craftin’, Rosemary – 630/759-3089 – paperrose01@aol.com

2 Responses

  1. Rose- can I get a kit to go please, with this weather my joints are hurting so I know I will not be able to sit for long.but could I get two cards to make of the painted petals instead of the one below. if not that is ok. Just let me know and let me know when I can pick up on Thursday or Friday.Thanks a lot

  2. Such a cute card! 😉

Leave a Reply

