Oh Happy Day! Let me know by May 20th if you are coming to June Stamp Camp

SAMSUNG CSCI love “Happy Day!”  This standard sized card features the wood & DSP stack.  Early Espresso is our card color and the DSP deep green and shades of gray, brown and white are perfect.  I die a circle in my “wood” with the Circles Collection Framelits and used the Owl Builder punch with another DSP pattern to give me Mr. Owl.   The vest can be punched from any DSP and I have a small container of owl vests pre-punched for you.  The Owl Builder punch provides your eyes and I punched a black, gray, and white eyeball assortment.  I used the Word Bubbles Framelits Dies to punch out my “Happy Day.”  I’m sad to report that these dies are retiring along with the “Just Sayin’” stamp set.  I love using the Word Bubbles with an animal image that appears to be “speaking” the message!

SAMSUNG CSCMr. Owl is wearing a plaid vest on this “Happy Day” card.  I used google eyeballs which are cute on the gray and black eyes. The owl sticks out of the tree hold and uses Stampin’ Dimensionals to give him some dimension.  In case you are wondering what type of card might feature an owl saying “Happy Days,” how about a birthday, father’s day, retirement, or promotion?  This card can be used for any male celebratory occasion.

The DSP used on the “Happy Day!” card is part of the Adventure Bound DSP stack that is included in the June Stamp Camp $12.00 charge.  Remember to let me know no later than Wednesday, May 20th if you will be attending – not the June 20 date reported in my previous blog.  I need sufficient time to order the paper stacks and have them back for stamp camp.

Blessings, Rosemary – 630/759-3089 – paperrose01@aol.com

Leave a Reply

