CHIC & STYLISH: The Perfect Hat

I saw this Hero Arts stamp set with dies on Zulilly – one of my favorite shopping sites – and I fell in love with it.  What do you think?  You must admit it is different!

002  001

My first sample contrasts the modern DSP with the old fashioned lady with the hat image.  I wasn’t sure I liked the drastic comparison so my second sample uses more everyday DSP with the image.  The new Go Wild DSP Stack is full of 6 X 6 designs in Basic Black, Tip Top Taupe (my new favorite color), and Whisper White.  You can choose the DSP used above or browse thru the stack and choose another design.  The DSP is cut to  2 X 5 3/8.  The card is cut from the new Whisper White Thick cs –  same color, but thicker.  I’m happy to see SU come out with this product.  I stamped my lady image in Tip Top Taupe on Whisper White cs and die cut it with the matching die.  I attached half of the lady to one panel side with Sticky Strip.  A standard knot of 5/8” black satin is tied to the opposite panel.  For the inside…

011 I sponged 5 1/4 X 4 Whisper White cs with Tip Top Taupe, and added my new favorite message in Tuxedo Black Memento.  I stamped the second lady image in Tip Top Taupe, die cut it, and adhered it with dimensionals.  I must admit, I simply love this card and more important – IT IS SOOOOO EASY!  Stamps with matching dies make my life much easier.

Well, you have now seen 3 of the Chic and Stylish cards.  Check back later today for the Perfect Rose. 

Many thanks to those of you who have notified me that you’re planning to attend.  As one person commented, “I really need a good stamp camp!”  If you can let me know you are coming, it is helpful but not a requirement.

I will include a date and time reminder on the Perfect Rose post. 

Blessings, Rosemary – 630/759-3089 – paperrose01@aol.com

Leave a Reply

