Clouds and Rainbows

Angel 1 007This is one of my new most favorite sets titled ‘”Over the Rainbow.”  I also love that this set is photopolymer!  There are several really nice messages with this set such as “God gives us RAINBOWS to remind us of hope,” “The SKY’S the LIMIT,” ”Keep looking up…there may be a (rainbow) waiting for you,” and the one used here – “You are the GOLD at the end of the (rainbow).”  I cut an assortment of Soft Sky clouds on my electronic cutter and added  cloud markings with a Marina Mist marker.  The rainbow is stamped in Real Red, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Wild Wasabi, Marina Mist and Wisteria Wonder.  The red card sets off these cheerful colors perfectly.

Angel 1 004The word RAINBOW” is stamped in Tuxedo Black Memento and the letters are colored in with my remaining Blendabilities – Cherry Cobbler, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Wild Wasabi, Bermuda Bay, Night of Navy, and Wisteria Wonder.  If you prefer your own markers, please feel free to bring them.  I colored a White Perfect Accent for the “dot” over the “I” on one sample, and used a metal rimmed pearl embellishment on the other sample.  A larger rhinestone could also be used.  The choice us up to you. 

This is the second of four cards we will be making at our September Stamp Camp.  Dates and times for this stamp camp are our normal – 2-9 PM on the 3rd and 4th, and 9 AM – 4 PM on the 5th.  The cost for the 4 cards is $12.00.  If you are unable to attend and would prefer picking up a kit, please give me advance notice so I have time to put your kit together.  The kit cost remains $12.00.  If you know in advance you will be running on tight time constraints, I can prep your sets if I know ahead of time.  My goal is for you to have a fun, creative and relaxing crafting time!

Let me know if you have any questions!

Blessings, Rosemary – 630/759-3089 – paperrose01@aol.com

Leave a Reply

