CHRISTMAS CUTIES

It’s October 21st, and all my samples for the November Stamp Camp are DONE.  I am actually working on Stamp-A-Stack samples today.  This is a new record for me!  2015-10-18 2015-10-18 001 001I must admit that I adore every card we are doing for this stamp camp.  I actually gave myself a pat on the back!!!

I absolutely love the Christmas Cuties stamp set ($17, P 19 in the Holiday Catalog).  The first time I saw this set with the 3 darling children, I immediately thought of a panel card with 1 child on 3 of the 4 panels. I have done 2 versions of this card.  One version has all 3 children, 1 message panel, and a bit of Stickles on each panel.  The second version features 2 children, 2 message panels and no Stickles.   As each child must be colored and fussy cut, I wanted to do a version that was not quite as detailed!  The card to the left features panels 1 and 3.  Note the use of the small gold doily for the angel’s halo.

2015-10-18 2015-10-18 001 006The card to the right is the same card as seen above and features panels 2 and 4.  I used the Merry Moments DSP Stack ($8, P 27 in the Holiday Catalog) as the background paper.  Note how the Old Olive ornament DSP looks like snow!  As my Blendabilities are running out of ink and SU is no longer offering them, I decided to use my limited selection of Copic Sketch Markers to color my little people.  As I felt the color selection was too limited, I treated myself to an early birthday present and ordered more Copic Sketch Markers.  You should have a decent assortment to choose from for your coloring.  As the Christmas Cuties set comes with 3 short messages, I was able to include them on 3 of the panels. 

2015-10-18 2015-10-18 001 002The card to your left is the simplified version featuring Christmas Cuties on panels 1 and 3, with the second panel limited to a ribbon and the message highlighted with a small silver doily.   My suggestion for Christmas Cuties on the simplified version is to use the angel and snowsuit boy.  The elf is the most difficult of the cuties to fussy cut.  Of course you may have your own idea as to how you wish to do your card and that is fine too.  I am quite fond of the “With loving wishes…” message from the Embellished Ornaments set ($20, P 15 in the Holiday Catalog) and chose to use that message on a banner for panel 4.    

There are 3 other beautiful cards we will be doing for the November Stamp Camp on 11/3 from 2 – 9 PM, 11/4 from 2 – 9 PM, and 11/5 from 9 AM – 4 PM.  I am working on pre-punching and pre-cutting many of the pieces for each card.  Please let me know by Monday, November 2 if you want your kit to have more of one card and none of another.  In other words, you can choose which 4 cards you want to do.  Please let me know as soon as possible if you want a kit as this involves a bit of extra work for me.  The cost for this Holiday Stamp Camp is $12 and as always, includes all your tools and supplies.  If you happen to know which day you might be attending, it’s helpful – but not required – if you can let me know.  Don’t forget the current 15% stamp set discount from SU + the 10% discount I give.  Any stamp except the Host Sets and the bundles as you already receive 15% on the bundle.  The 15% discount ends on Friday, 10/23.

Stamp-A-Stack is just around the corner!  15 cards for $30 – 3 each of 5 different cards.  These cards will NOT be as timely as those we did last year.  No embossing, No fancy bows!  Plus, my goal is to have all the punching and die cutting done for you.  If there is a card you don’t like, then do more of the cards you do like – you can choose the cards you want to do.  If you think you might be interested in Stamp-A-Stack, please let me know.  If there is no interest, I won’t pursue the challenge.  Right now, I’m finalizing a punch art card of Rudolph, singing his heart out!  It is very cute but quick and easy and would be perfect for Stamp-A-Stack!  The dates/times for Stamp-A-Stack are November 12th from 12 N – 9 AM, November 13th from 12 N – 9 AM, and November 14th from 8 AM – 4

Blessings to all and I hope to see you for November Stamp Camp!  Bring a friend!  Rosemary – (H) 630/759-3089 – (M) 630/965-1965 – paperrose01@aol.com

One Response

  1. Well I never thought I would say this, but I am going to pass on this stamp class.I hope you were sitting down on that one. Off to my craft fair- wish me luck!Sheila

    WordPress.com | paperrose01 posted: “It’s October 21st, and all my samples for the November Stamp Camp are DONE.  I am actually working on Stamp-A-Stack samples today.  This is a new record for me!  I must admit that I adore every card we are doing for this stamp camp.  I” | |

Leave a Reply

