Christmas in July

Are you ready for some Christmas?  Remember, the more you do now, the less you will need to do later!!!!  For the first time ever, I am offering Christmas in July – 8 cards – 4 each of 2 totally different cards.  These are not difficult cards – no bows, no heat embossing, no fancy cuts. 

2016.06.21 Xmas 2The first card is simple but elegant – done in white, gold and black.  The nativity scene is a wonderful die from Lawn Fawn.  A 3” gold circle is added behind the die cut and elevated on Stampin’ Dimensionals.    The gold rays come from the Stampin’ Up  Kinda Eclectic Stamp Set.  My favorite Softly Falling embossing folder gives a textured feel to the top layer.  Narrow gold ribbon runs behind the sentiment.  The card is layered on gold and thick Whisper White cs. 

 

 

2016.06.21 Xmas 2 messageThe message layer features the gold stamped rays as seen on the card front.  I stamped my front and inside messages in black from a new Lawn Fawn set.  I have lots of Stampin’ Up Christmas message stamps that could also be used – the choice is up to the stamper. 

For Christmas in July, all paper will be pre-cut.  The nativity scene and 3” gold circle will be pre-cut for you.  As soon as I know you are coming, I will pre-stamp the gold rays to allow them ample time to dry.

Christmas in July will be held on Thursday, July 7th from 9 AM to 9 PM and on Saturday, July 9th from 9 AM to 4 PM.  We will be celebrating my Mother’s 98th birthday on July 8th!!!  A great thing about these cards is that you can do the basics at my craft table and take them home to put them together or add embellishments.  The cost for the 8 cards is $15.00 – a Christmas bargain! 

Seating will be limited!  I will need to know no later than Sunday July 3rd if you will be attending.  If you prefer to do more of one card and less of the other, please let me know now so I cut the correct amount of paper.  The sooner you can let me know if you will or will not be attending, the easier the prep will be for me. 

Also, Stamp Camp for the remainder of the year will be:  August 11, 12, 13 – September 1, 2, 3 – October 6, 7, 8 – November 3, 4, 5.  We will have Christmas in November on November 17, 18, 19 and make another 8 Christmas cards.  On December 1, 2, 3, I will be offering a holiday pop-up box workshop. 

Summer Blessings,  Rosemary – (h)630/759-3089 – (c)630/965-1965 – paperrose01@aol.com

Leave a Reply

