BEAUTIFUL BRANCHES

It seems the days are getting busier and busier!  Friday, I went to Northwestern Medical Center to see a neurosurgeon about my back.  Yesterday, my cousin and her husband returned home to Baton Rouge after a short visit. Today, hubby Norb and I slaved in the kitchen to make my “world famous” lasagna for son Russ as we celebrated his birthday.  My goal was to have all the blogs posted today for our September Stamp Camp, but I think only this blog will make it in by midnight!!!!

2016.08.27 Beautiful Branches card This simple Christmas card is from the Thoughtful Branches bundle that is only available through August 31st.  The top layer is bordered with Emerald Envy and dry embossed with my favorite Softly Falling embossing folder.  The tree is quickly die cut from Dazzling Diamonds glimmer paper and is popped up atop embossed snow.  The little birds are die cut from red glimmer paper.  The photopolymer message was curved a bit on the acrylic block so that it fits perfectly in the banner image.  Although the cards looks difficult, it is not and goes together quickly. Two types of embossed snow are available, and the birds can be gold, silver, green, red, or red metallic. 

2016.08.27 Beautiful Branches messageI felt a simple but elegant sentiment was needed for this card.   The Emerald Envy border around the card layer and the sentiment provide a quiet elegance.  The use of stitched rectangles for the sentiment and the 2 birds carry through the simplicity of the card.  This is truly one of my favorite cards.

In case you don’t know when September Stamp Camp is – it is right around the corner.  The dates/times:  Thursday September 1 from 12 N – 9 PM, Friday September 2 from 2 – 9 PM, and Saturday September 3 from 9 AM to 4 PM. The cost is $12 for 4 cards.  If you prefer doing more of a particular cards and not doing another card, please let me know as soon as possible.  For example, if you prefer this Beautiful Branches and perhaps the Floral Boutique cards, you could do 2 of each and skip Swirls and Jar of Love.  The choice is yours, but I do need to know prior to the day you come so I can have your kit prepared.  If you would like a kit to do at home, the cost is the same, but I would need to know as soon as possible to allow time for me to prep the kit. 

The holiday mini catalogs are in the mail and you might have yours by now.  Mine arrived earlier this week.  You can order these wonderful items beginning September 1, 2016.  AND, I am running a special in September – 20% off all SU products.The 20% if taken off after Shipping and Tax.  This is a discount that I am offering and is not a discount offered by Stampin; Up.  So stock up on your card stock, inks, embellishments and choose an item or 2 that is on your wish list.  I guarantee you will fall in love with at least 1 item in the holiday catalog!!!!!

I hope to see you at September Stamp Camp.  Don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or concerns.  If you can let me know which day you might be coming, it is helpful, but not required.

Blessings, Rosemary – (h)630/759-3089 – (c)630/965-1965 – paperrose01@aol.com

Leave a Reply

