BEAUTIFUL YOU!!!

I can’t believe it has taken me this long to get this blog to you.  When I finally sat down and fired up the computer, I couldn’t connect to the internet.  This led to a detailed phone call with my personal computer tech Larry.  He walked me thru the process of reconnecting and now I’m good to go!

Beautiful You is a gorgeous stamp set.  I concentrated on just one stamp of the beautiful 3 women.  I did 2 birthday samples and 2 for Valentine’s Day.

WP_20170118_13_14_53_ProThis was my first Beautiful You card.  We needed a birthday card for a very dear friend and this was a breeze to make.  Red and black are a natural color combo.  The woman was stamped in Black Memento on Whisper White cs and re-stamped on a scrap of red and white DSP.  I fussy cut the DSP hat and dress, added a touch of adhesive and voila – I had Beautiful You.  I am not a big fan of fussy cutting, but with the bold black lines of the stamp, cutting was truly a breeze.  The cards I made with this stamp set all feature multiple layers and a bold stripe or dotted designer paper from my archive of recent, recently retired, and old and retired DSP.  Rhinestones add a bit of bling to this stylish gal. 

WP_20170118_13_39_07_ProI love the messages that come with this set.  The message used on the card front reads “Happy Birthday Gorgeous” and the sentiment reads:  “Life looks beautiful on you.” A squiggle of Real Red was stamped under the sentiment.  The new candle border punch adds instant layering and contrast. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WP_20170121_17_00_12_ProThis sample is very similar to the one above, but has a Valentine’s Day theme.  The DSP used for the dress and hat is white with tiny red hearts.  Although hard to see, white glitter washi tape was cut to match the width of the white stripes in the black and white diagonal DSP and adhered in a 2 on – 1 off pattern.  Pearls added a bit of chic style.

 

 

 

 

 

 

WP_20170121_17_13_25_ProSpectrum Noir markers were used to color the dress and hat of this Beautiful You woman.  The challenge of using non-SU markers is finding cs that matches, blends, or contrasts.  My card stock archive had some retired Hello Honey that worked well in this instance.  Black and white dotted DSP was used for the background.  Several white glimmer flowers were punched and adhered.  Pearls embellish the hat and the neckline.  A black glimmer flower with pearl center added a finishing touch to the message banner.

 

 

 

WP_20170121_16_52_24_ProThis Valentine’s card uses a monochromatic color scheme of Melon Mambo and retired Pretty in Pink.  The Seaside Textured Impressions Embossing Folder  provides lots of visual interest.  Instead of ovals, the DSP, stamped image and frame are die cut with Lots of Labels Framelits.  The dress is quickly colored with the dress image squiggle stamped in Melon Mambo.  Swirls of silver cording and a silver sparkly embellishment add lots of interest and bling.

We will be seeing this stamp set again in May when we honor the women in our lives.  A different Beautiful You image will be paired with the Serene Scenery DSP. 

Our third project for February stamp Camp uses the Lift Me Up Stamp Set and coordinating thinlits dies.  Samples include a birthday version and one for Valentines Day.  This is a colorful card and will be the topic of my next blog post.

Don’t forget to let me know which cards you wish to do for February Stamp Camp.  $12 for any 4 cards and $2 for additional cards.  I will be giving away the Hey, Chick Stamp Set featured in the Sale-A-Brations brochure so stick some extra good luck in your pocket before you come.

Let me know if you have any questions or concerns!

Blessings, Rosemary – (h)630/759-3089 – (c)30/965-1965 – paperrose01@aol.com

2 Responses

  1. love them all!!I will call later if I can, in a lot of pain…Sheila

Leave a Reply

