TIDINGS OF CHRISTMAS

In case you are wondering why I keep changing font sizes, I’m trying to adjust the type size to stay within the image area. 

As you know, Stamp Camps from August thru November will feature at least one holiday card.  For August Stamp Camp, we have Tidings of Christmas.

07.27.21 August Christmas CardThis card comes from the Tidings & Trimmings Bundle found on page 89 in the annual catalog.  The Tidings of Christmas DSP used here is 15% off thru July – see it on page 133 of the annual catalog.  I chose a red and green color scheme for this holiday card – actually it’s Real Red, with the new Evening Evergreen and Soft Succulent.  The new 3/8” Open Weave Ribbon is wonderful to work with.  Soft Succulent ribbon is used here.  The cute stockings are stamped in Evergreen and Red.  Stampin’Up has “Jolly Felt” that will be available for Purchase in August.  As I am not the most patient crafter, I dug into my archives and found some inexpensive red and white felt which die cut easily.  The bottom portion of the felt stocking was trimmed off and voila – a felt cuff appeared.  A stem of silver metallic berries was added to embellish each stocking. 

A good way to have handmade Christmas cards ready for December mailing is to make 4 Stamp Camp Christmas cards each month.  This technique is used by several of our crafters.

Please let me know which day you plan on attending for August Stamp Camp and which cards you plan on making.  You know my plea – the sooner you can let me know your selected cards, the easier you make my life.

AND REMEMBER – THE SWEET ICE CREAM CARD MEANS STAMP CAMP ICE CREAM – even if you don’t make the ice cream card!  Come and enjoy!

Blessings, Rosemary – (H)630.759.3089 – (C)630.965.1965 – paperrose01@aol.com

Leave a comment