Christmas Card Fun

I had a pleasant surprise today.  I had pulled into the parking lot for my knee rehab and who should appear walking across the parking lot but my daughter.  I was really surprised!  She stayed with me during my rehab appointment and it really made the time fly as I went through my exercises.  Thank you, Debbie!!!!

Ornament better

Debbie had planned on coming over today to work on Christmas cards.  This is one of her designs that we will be doing for our November Holiday Frenzy Stamp Camp on November 5th and 6th.  This simple but elegant Cherry Cobbler card uses the Elegant Bouquet embossing folder ($7,95, page 214) and the ornament punch ($16.95, page 202).  Debbie stamped the ornament with the Tags til Christmas stamp ($22.95 Holiday mini) prior to punching.  She added a bit of Cherry Cobbler seam binding as ribbon, and several pearls.  The ornament is hung with a tiny piece of gold cording.  Finally, red Stickles were added in the center of the flowers.  This is an easy card but it’s simplicity has a quiet elegance about it.  Wow!  I must be in an “elegant” mood as I have used that work several times!  The materials used for this card can be used time and time again.  The embossed image can be dressed up or down.  We have used the ornament punch not only for ornaments, but also as fish (picture it sideways with fins added) and as many vases (picture the bottom point cut off and stems of flowers shooting out the top).  The punched ornament can also be embossed as we showed in the September 12th pink and white Christmas card post.

While I think of it, we will be starting the Holiday Frenzy Stamp Camp a bit earlier as we will be doing 6 cards.  Now don’t panic!  These are NOT difficult cards.  But I also don’t want you to hurry to complete your packet.  In addition, I know there is lots to do this time of year, so starting earlier should help your day!  So…

Friday – November 5 – we will be prepared for stamper at 3 PM.

Saturday – November 6 – we will be prepared to start at 8 AM (ugh – I will be walking around with an IV drip of coffee to get me moving),

We will have a great time.  We will have Christmas cookies and carols will be playing.  If my holiday singing bothers you, you can tell me to be quiet!

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE let me know if you will be coming for the Holiday Frenzy Stamp Camp, and which day you will be coming.  This really helps us plan how much paper to cut.  Cost for the 6 cards will be $14.00.  We will be using the new sparkly brads, pearls, rhinestones, my favorite Dazzling Diamonds glitter, and both the Deck the Halls and Candy Cane Christmas Designer Series Papers.   Give me a call at 630-759-3089 or E-mail me at paperrose01@aol.com to let me know you are coming.

Watch for another Holiday Frenzy Stamp Camp card coming soon….